top of page

Felipe Silva Mena Trio

- Current Jazz 

Felipe Silva Mena - Electric guitar, mandolin and compositions

Michel Molines - Double bass

Adrien Bernet - Drums

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Spotify
  • Youtube
Felipe Silva Mena.jpg

Felipe Silva Mena is a musician multi-instrumentalist (guitar, mandolin, double bass) who has forged a rich career musical since Chile (his country of origin), passing through Argentina, then with his arrival in France.

Felipe decides to form his own trio in 2019. The "trio" formula is purely reflective since it allows him to associate his South American culture with a personal interpretation and all the same quite free on the part of its two musicians. The whole thing gives life to a current jazz and accessible  through compositions and some songs more or less known. 

In other words, we can consider it to be fresh, colourful, and sometimes even pop music, being part of the natural evolution of jazz.

 

Note that it is not common to find a mandolin and a drum kit in association on stage or on record. It is indeed a kind of "challenge" both in the writing of his compositions, as well as in the interpretation of the interpretation of them with the full band.

Sendero Infinito, the trio's first album, was released in October 2022 on the MazetoSquare Label. The trio signed a licensing agreement with this one for the production, distribution and marketing of the album. 

(For more information and to listen to the album, see discography).

Also, the trio had the chance to perform on the Chilean jazz stage, in July 2022, for present his album.

You can  also find the trio of Felipe in the catalog of Athos Production.

IMG_5268 copie.heic
IMG_8834 2.JPG
bottom of page

top of page

Felipe Silva Mena Trio

- Jazz Actuel 

Felipe Silva Mena - Guitare électrique, mandoline et compositions

Michel Molines - Contrebasse

Adrien Bernet - Batterie

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Spotify
  • Youtube
Felipe Silva Mena.jpg

Felipe Silva Mena est un musicien multi-instrumentiste (guitare, mandoline, contrebasse) qui s'est forgé un riche parcours musical depuis le Chili (son pays d'origine), en passant par l'Argentine, puis avec son arrivée en France.

Felipe décide de former son propre trio en 2019. La formule "trio" est purement réfléchie puisqu'elle lui permet d'associer sa culture sud-américaine avec une interprétation personnelle et tout de même assez libre de la part de ses deux musiciens. Le tout donne vie à  un  jazz actuel et accessible à travers des compositions et quelques reprises plus ou moins connues. 

En d'autres mots, nous pouvons considérer qu'il s'agit d'une musique fraîche, colorée, et parfois même "popisée", s'inscrivant dans l'évolution naturelle du jazz.

 

A noter qu'il n'est pas commun de rencontrer une mandoline et une batterie en association sur scène ou en disque..; Il s'agit en effet d'une sorte de "challenge" à la fois dans l'écriture de ses compositions, ainsi que dans l'interprétation de celles-ci avec la formation au complet. 

Sendero Infinito, le premier album du trio, est sorti en octobre 2022 sous le Label MazetoSquare. Le trio a en effet signé un contrat de licence avec celui-ci pour la production, la diffusion et la commercialisation de l'album. 

(Plus d'informations et écouter l'album, voir discographie).

Aussi, le trio a eu la chance de se produire sur la scène jazz Chilienne, en juillet 2022, pour présenter son album.

Vous pouvez également retrouver le trio de Felipe dans le catalogue de Athos Production.

IMG_5268 copie.heic
IMG_8834 2.JPG
bottom of page