top of page
JSM01952-Avec accentuation-Bruit.jpg

Inner Landscape

- Post Metal

Julien Gachet - Electric guitar, vocal, effects and compositions 

Alexandre Covalciuc - Electric guitar and effects

Thibaud Bétencourt - Electric bass

Adrien Bernet - Drums and effects

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Mixing screamed vocals, lacey arpeggios, leaden riffs, atmospheric layers, crushing bass and jazz-like drums : if Inner Landscape belongs to the post metal branch, the band tries above all to create music that resembles itself, without trying to answer the genre's canons.

Their debut album '3H33' will be released on 17 May by Klonosphere / Season Of Mist. Inspired by the American atmospheric sludge scene and influenced by bands such as Isis, Sumac and Intronaut, the Lyon-based band adapt the genre's characteristics to their own sensibilities.

Thanks to mixes by Hervé Faivre (Improve Tone Studios) and mastering by Pierrick Noel, the quartet have been able to express their universe as faithfully as possible, striving for an organic, natural sound that's close to the rough edges of live performance. Inner Landscape explores the theme of the family circle, from its first cracks to its dissolution.

Logo Klonosphere.png
Inner Landscape Black Logo.png.png
Logo Season Of Mist.png
JSM01908.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
JSM01952-Avec accentuation-Bruit.jpg

Inner Landscape

- Post Metal

Julien Gachet - Guitare électrique, chant, effets et compositions 

Alexandre Covalciuc - Guitare électrique et effets

Thibaud Bétencourt - Basse électrique

Adrien Bernet - Batterie et effets

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Mélanger du chant hurlé, des arpèges taillés dans la dentelle, des riffs plombés, des nappes atmosphériques, une basse écrasante et une batterie aux accents jazz : si Inner Landscape appartient à la branche du post métal, le groupe tente avant-tout de mettre sur pied une musique qui lui ressemble, sans essayer de répondre aux canons du genre.

Le premier album "3H33" sortira le 17 mai chez Klonosphere / Season Of Mist. Inspirée par la scène sludge atmosphérique américaine et influencée par des groupes tels qu'Isis, Sumac et Intronaut, la formation lyonnaise ajuste les caractéristiques du genre à sa propre sensibilité.

Grâce aux mix d'Hervé Faivre (Improve Tone Studios) et au mastering de Pierrick Noel, le quatuor a pu exprimer son univers de la manière la plus fidèle possible en recherchant un son organique et naturel, proche des aspérités du live. Inner Landscape explore sur cet opus le thème du délitement du cercle familial, de ses premières failles à sa dissolution.

Logo Klonosphere.png
Inner Landscape Black Logo.png.png
Logo Season Of Mist.png
JSM01908.jpg
bottom of page